Crimean Republican Association
"Ekologiya i Mir"
Russian version

CRAEM

Projects

Sustainable Development

INFO

 

WATER

"When the well's dry, we know the worth of water".
Benjamin Franklin, (1706-1790), Poor Richard's Almanac, 1746

We live on a Watery Planet. Water covers almost three-fourths of its surface, and comprises two-thirds of our bodies. It is so vital to life, that we couldn't survive more than four days without it.

Crimea is one of the driest regions in Ukraine. The Crimean people have never been spoiled with water abundance; there was been a fresh water deficiency on the "sun peninsula" forever.

Natural water sources in Crimea amongst the lowest in all of Ukraine. As a whole, on different assessments, the average annual output of Crimean water sources can provide for the needs of only for 15-20% of the population.

In October 1963 in Crimea, a very important construction project was completed: the Northern Crimean Channel. As a result, the peninsula received access to the mainland for water sources, and has depended on them every since. About 50% of water comes to Simferopol through Northern Crimean Channel, and for some regions it is the only source.

Unfortunately new, predominating environmental problems have appeared. Anti-filtration conditions were not observed during construction (50% of Northern Crimean Channel water-pipes were built not on a concrete base, but directly on the ground), as a result Channel's waters promote to increasing of groundwater levels, flooding and swamping soil and infrastructure on significant amount of the territory.

But one of the critical problems is providing of the inhabitants with high-quality drinking water that is in agreement international standards. Unfortunately, today's situation with high-quality drinking water is far from ideal in most of Crimean's regions.

That is why in 2003 the Crimean Republic Association "Ekologiya I Mir" began work on the project "Water for Sustainable Development and Health in Crimea" (with the support of NOVIB in the Netherlands). The Project is directed at the improvement of the situation in regards to drinking water on the peninsula.
Details about the Project...

ECO-SOS

Unlawful Acts in Simferopol

Bela Kuna Str.
Fedko Str.



Simferopol:
green quay is under attack

 

776528 (+74)
24.09.2017
04:38
Crimean Republic Association "Ekologiya I Mir" ©,
Ukraine, Crimea, Simferopol, 2007

Крымская Республиканская Ассоциация
"ЭКОЛОГИЯ и МИР"
Crimean Republic Association "EKOLOGIYA i MIR"
Внимание, ссылка на материалы сайта обязательна!
English version
НА ГЛАВНУЮ Проект Акции ИУВР Исследования Слушания Законы

 

"When the well's dry, we know the worth of water".
Benjamin Franklin, (1706-1790), Poor Richard's Almanac, 1746

 

Мы живем на водной планете. Вода покрывает почти три четверти ее поверхности (70%), составляет две трети наших тел. Она настолько важна для поддержания жизни, что мы не смогли бы прожить больше четырех дней без нее.

Крым - один из наиболее засушливых регионов Украины. Крымчане не избалованы водным изобилием. Дефицит пресной воды существовал на солнечном полуострове во все времена.

Природное водоснабжение Крыма является одним из самых низких по Украине. В целом, по разным оценкам, в средневодный год запасы местных водных источников могут обеспечить потребности населения, хозяйственного комплекса региона только на 15-20%.

В октябре 1963 года завершилась одна очень важная для Крыма стройка, в результате которой полуостров получил доступ к основному на сегодняшний день источнику воды. Примерно 50% воды в Симферополь приходит по Северо-Крымскому каналу (СКК), для некоторых регионов это попросту единственный источник.

К сожалению, возникли новые, преимущественно экологические проблемы. Не были полностью соблюдены антифильтрационные условия (из экономии более 50% вод СКК были проложены не по бетонному, а по земляному руслу), в результате - воды канала повсеместно способствуют поднятию уровня грунтовых вод, затоплению, заболачиванию и засолению почв на значительных территориях.

Но одна из наиболее острых проблем - это обеспечение населения питьевой водой высокого качества. Сегодня во многих районах Крыма (Керченском, Феодосийском, Джанкойском, Симферопольском) ситуация с качественной питьевой водой обстоит не лучшим образом.

Именно поэтому в 2003 году Крымская Республиканская Ассоциация "Экология и мир" начала работу по проекту "Вода для устойчивого развития и здоровья в Крыму". Проект направлен на улучшение ситуации с питьевой водой на полуострове.
Подробнее о проекте...

ЭКО-SOS

Личное мнение :

Личное мнение

Карадаг:

Лисью бухту - под бетон? Мечта безумцев или жажда наживы

Ялта:

Ялтинский заповедник - лакомый кусочек Крыма

Агармыш:

Лысый Агармыш в кабале!

Сиваш:

Ученые бьют тревогу: Сиваш погибает!

Планета:

Вся правда о Птичьем ГРИППЕ

Документы:

Антикоррупционная политика КРАЭМ





посетители
775724 (+221)
20.09.2017
23:01
Крымская Республиканская Ассоциация "Экология и Мир" ©,
АР Крым, Симферополь, 2007


Locations of visitors to this page